Desserts By Lauren

Mother, Baker, Cake Creator!

High Ratio Shortening… and mini cupcakes

This morning, at 8:30am, my High Ratio shortening arrived!  YAY!!!!!

High Ratio Shortening

The poor box looks like it’s been through a war!  But everything inside was in tact!

I’m thrilled that it finally arrived!  (finally… as in 3 days after I ordered it… yes, i’m THAT impatient).  At any rate… here it is.  And there it will sit until next week, when I have time to play with it.  So stay tuned for more info!

Today was also a great day for mini-cupcakes!  My aunt was having some company, so I decided to bake up some mini cupcakes for the occasion.  I made 3 dozen vanilla cupcakes with vanilla Swiss meringue buttercream and 3 dozen red velvet with cream cheese frosting.

I also figured out that 4 mini cupcakes are the equivalent to 1 regular cupcake.  Did you know that?  I had no idea.  It never once dawned on me to figure it out.  So… now I know.  And now you know.  You’re welcome.

I had such a great time tonight though.  I love watching people enjoy my baking.  Making people happy with something so simple as a cupcake makes me happy.  And I love talking to people adults.  After being a stay at home mom for almost 2 years now, it’s nice talking to get out every now and then and have real conversations that don’t revolve around Bubble Guppies or Toy Story.

Mini Cupcakes

So tomorrow I will be home all day baking up some regular sized cupcakes for a charity event for breast cancer.  The event is hosted by Stand For The Cause with all procedes going to Avon Walk For Breast Cancer.  I am so thrilled to be a part of this.  Please take a moment to check them out.

I can not wait to post all about the cupcakes for breast cancer!  I have so much to say and a few people to thank.  Stay tuned… I will probably post either Thursday night or Friday.  XOXO Thanks for taking the time to stop by and read my ramblings!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

